Schedule for General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Jammu & Kashmir

1. List of 10 (Ten) Assembly Constituencies going to polls in **Phase-I** as per following schedule.

Issue of Gazette Notification	Last Date for nominations	Date for Scrutiny of Nominations	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	Date of poll if necessary
24-10-2008	31-10-2008	01-11-2008	03-11-2008	17-11-2008
(Friday)	(Friday)	(Saturday)	(Monday)	(Monday)

Assembly Constituency	Туре	District
9-Gurez	General	Bandipora
10-Bandipora	General	Bandipora
11-Sonawari	General	Bandipora
47-Nobra	General	Leh
48-Leh	General	Leh
49-Kargil	General	Kargil
50-Zanskar	General	Kargil
85-Surankote	General	Poonch
86-Mendhar	General	Poonch
87-Poonch-Haveli	General	Poonch

2. List of 6 (Six) Assembly Constituencies going to polls in **Phase-II** as per following schedule.

Date of Issue of Gazette Notification	Last Date for nominations	Date for Scrutiny of Nominations	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	Date of poll if necessary
29.10.08	05.11.08	06.11.08	08.11.08	23.11.08
(Wednesday)	(Wednesday)	(Thursday)	(Saturday)	(Sunday)

Assembly Constituency	Туре	District
16-Kangan	General	Ganderbal
17-Ganderbal	General	Ganderbal
81-Nowshara	General	Rajouri
82-Darhal	General	Rajouri
83-Rajouri	General	Rajouri
84-Kalakote	General	Rajouri

 List of 5 (Five) Assembly Constituencies going to polls in Phase-III as per following schedule.

Date of Issue of Gazette Notification	Last Date for nominations	Date for Scrutiny of Nomination s	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	Date of poll if necessary
04.11.08	11.11.08	12.11.08	14.11.08	30.11.08
(Tuesday)	(Tuesday)	(Wednesday)	(Friday)	(Sunday)

Assembly Constituency	Туре	District
01-Karnah	General	Kupwara
02-Kupwara	General	Kupwara
03-Lolab	General	Kupwara
04-Handwara	General	Kupwara
05-Langate	General	Kupwara

4. List of 18 (Eighteen) Assembly Constituencies going to polls in **Phase-IV** as per following schedule.

Date of Issue of Gazette Notification	Last Date for nominations	Date for Scrutiny of Nomination s	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	Date of poll if necessary
10.11.08	17.11.08	18.11.08	20.11.08	07.12.08
(Monday)	(Monday)	(Tuesday)	(Thursday)	(Sunday)

Assembly Constituency	Туре	District
06-Uri	General	Baramulla
07-Rafiabad	General	Baramulla
08-Sopore	General	Baramulla
12-Sangrama	General	Baramulla
13-Baramulla	General	Baramulla
14-Gulmarg	General	Baramulla
15-Pattan	General	Baramulla
26-Chadoora	General	Budgam
27-Badgam	General	Budgam
28-Beerwah	General	Budgam
29-Khansahib	General	Budgam
30-Chrar-i-Sharief	General	Budgam
57-Gulabgarh	General	Reasi
58-Reasi	General	Reasi
59-Gool Arnas	General	Reasi
60-Udhampur	General	Udhampur
61-Chenani	SC	Udhampur
62-Ramnagar	General	Udhampur

 List of 11 (Eleven) Assembly Constituencies going to polls in Phase-V as per following schedule.

Date of Issue of Gazette Notification	Last Date for nominations	Date for Scrutiny of Nomination s	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	Date of poll if necessary
17.11.08	24.11.08	25.11.08	27.11.08	13.12.08
(Monday)	(Monday)	(Tuesday)	(Thursday)	(Saturday)

Assembly Constituency	Туре	District
31-Tral	General	Pulwama
32-Pampore	General	Pulwama
33-Pulwama	General	Pulwama
34-Rajpora	General	Pulwama
35-Wachi	General	Shopian
36-Shopian	General	Shopian
63-Bani	General	Kathua
64-Basohli	General	Kathua
65-Kathua	General	Kathua
66-Billawar	General	Kathua
67-Hiranagar	SC	Kathua

6. List of 16 (Sixteen) Assembly Constituencies going to polls in **Phase-VI** as per following schedule.

Date of Issue of Gazette Notification	Last Date for nominations	Date for Scrutiny of Nomination s	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	Date of poll if necessary
22.11.08	29.11.08	01.12.08	03.12.08	17.12.08
(Saturday)	(Saturday)	(Monday)	(Wednesday)	(Wednesday)

Assembly Constituency	Туре	District
37-Noorabad	General	Kulgam

38-Kulgam	General	Kulgam
39-Home-shalibugh	General	Kulgam
40-Anantnag	General	Anantnag
41-Devsar	General	Kulgam
42-Doru	General	Anantnag
43-Kokernag	General	Anantnag
44-Shangus	General	Anantnag
45-Bijbehara	General	Anantnag
46-Pahalgam	General	Anantnag
51-Kishtwar	General	Kishtwar
52-Inderwal	General	Kishtwar
53-Doda	General	Doda
54-Bhaderwah	General	Doda
55-Ramban	SC	Ramban
56-Banihal	General	Ramban

 List of 21 (Twenty One) Assembly Constituencies going to polls in Phase-VII as per following schedule.

Date of Issue of Gazette Notification	Last Date for nominations	Date for Scrutiny of Nomination s	Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	Date of poll if necessary
26.11.08	03.12.08	04.12.08	06.12.08	24.12.08
(Wednesday)	(Wednesday)	(Thursday)	(Saturday)	(Wednesday)

Assembly Constituency	Туре	District
18-Hazratbal	General	Srinagar
19-Zadibal	General	Srinagar
20-ldgah	General	Srinagar
21-Khanyar	General	Srinagar
22-Habbakadal	General	Srinagar
23-Amirakadal	General	Srinagar
24-Sonawar	General	Srinagar
25-Batamaloo	General	Srinagar
68-Samba	SC	Samba
69-Vijaypur	General	Samba
70-Nagrota	General	Jammu
71-Gandhinagar	General	Jammu
72-Jammu East	General	Jammu
73-Jammu West	General	Jammu
74-Bishnah	General	Jammu
75-R.S.Pura	SC	Jammu
76-Suchetgarh	General	Jammu
77-Marh	General	Jammu

78-Raipur Domana	SC	Jammu
79-Akhnoor	General	Jammu
80-Chhamb	SC	Jammu